• Bag
  • Posts
  • Premium Wearable Rewards, Blast Gold Jackpot, and More (BAG Weekly #3)

Premium Wearable Rewards, Blast Gold Jackpot, and More (BAG Weekly #3)

Weekly newsletter #3

GM, it’s a great day to secure the bag πŸ’°οΈΒ 

Last week: Decentral Games completed Phase 3 of their migration, launched new wearable rewards, and shipped various Pocket Casino updates. On top of that, Blast launched an 800,000+ Blast Gold Jackpot!

Let’s dive into the latest news.

Table of Contents

Newsletter section break with Pepe reading a newspaper

🚨 New Wearable Rewards are Live

Last Monday, Decentral Games completed Phase 3 of their migration and launched new wearable rewards.

If you own a Premium or High Roller Wearable, you'll now earn weekly rewards you can use to play in the Metaverse Casino or Poker Arcade for free.

Rewards are dropped weekly on Thursdays at 8pm ET (Fridays at midnight UTC). Be sure to claim your rewards and play at least once before this deadline.

For all reward info, check out the Wearables guide.

πŸ†• Pocket Casino and Blast Point Updates

After completing Phase 3, Decentral Games quickly followed up with another update that included various Pocket Casino improvements:

  • BB stack sizes: Added the ability to toggle between currency and BB stack sizes. While playing, simply tap your stack to switch.

  • Minimum buy-in fix: Fixed the buy-in logic so users can't buy in with less than the minimum.

  • Table freezing fix: Fixed bugs related to poker tables freezing.

Additionally, Blast Point reward rates for all games and currencies were doubled.

🎰 Blast Gold Jackpot

BAG token holders can now enter to win 800,000+ Blast Gold.

On Friday, Blast launched a Gold Jackpot. Every block, a random token or NFT has a chance to win the grand prize.

Blast's Gold Jackpot

800,000+ Blast Gold are up for grabs

To enter the jackpot: you can select up to 8 tokens or NFTs to add to your jackpot β€œdeck”.

If BAG wins, the jackpot will be distributed to every person who added BAG to their deck. The more people who add BAG, the higher the chance of everyone winning.

Head over to the Blast Gold Jackpot page to add BAG and enter now.

πŸ’° BAG Buy

Last Monday, we allocated 30% of profits to purchase 4,486,647 BAG.

BAG purchase amount

4,486,647 BAG secured

Newsletter section break with Pepe taking notes

πŸ›οΈ Proposals

Active

Passed

  • None

To submit or vote on proposals, visit Snapshot.

Newsletter section break with Pepe holding a blue money bag

πŸ† Poker Tournaments

Join the official BAG Club on Virtue Poker to enter tournaments.

Wednesday

  • $100 Freeroll - 10pm UTC (6pm EST)

Friday

  • $100 Freeroll - 10pm UTC (6pm EST)

Saturday

  • $100 Freeroll - 4pm UTC (12pm EST)

  • $100 Freeroll - 7pm UTC (3pm EST)

Sunday

  • $100 Freeroll - 4pm UTC (12pm EST)

  • $100 Freeroll - 7pm UTC (3pm EST)

To enter freeroll tournaments, you must hold at least 7.5k BAG.

Newsletter section break with Pepe throwing blue money bags in the air

πŸ“† Metaverse Events

Hop into the DG Metaverse Casino to join events and hang out with community members from around the globe in the comfort of your home.

Decentral Games' Metaverse event flyer

Extra Giga Gold Weekend: Win $2,800+ in prizes including MetaQuest headsets

Monday, May 6

πŸ’΅Β JuiceIt's USDT Cash Game w/ $50 High Hand Bounty
12am UTC (Tues), 8pm EST

πŸ“Ί Hustler Casino Live: Max Pain Monday
12am UTC (Tues), 8pm EST

Tuesday, May 7

Wednesday, May 8

πŸ’΅Β TwoTone USDT Cash Game w/ $50 High Hand Bounty
1am UTC (Thurs), 9pm EST

Thursday, May 9

Friday, May 10

πŸ’΅Β JuiceIt's USDT Cash Game w/ $50 High Hand Bounty
12am UTC (Sat), 8pm EST

πŸ“Ί Hustler Casino Live: High Stakes Friday
12am UTC (Sat), 8pm EST

Saturday, May 11

Newsletter section break with Pepe holding a foam finger

πŸ‘€ Community Spotlight

What'd you think of this week's newsletter?

Select a rating below

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Join the conversation

or to participate.